Bourn repeats as NL Gold Glove award winner

This is an Aug. 31, 2009, file photo showing Houston Astros center fielder Michael Bourn catching a fly ball hit by Chicago Cubs' Aramis Ramirez during the sixth inning of a Major League baseball game, at Wrigley Field in Chicago. Bourn was honored Wednesday Nov. 11, 2009, with a Gold Glove for fielding excellence.(AP Photo/Paul Beaty, File)

November 10, 2010 12:46:45 PM PST
Colorado shortstop Troy Tulowitzki and Rockies outfielder Carlos Gonzalez have won their first NL Gold Glove awards, joined by Cincinnati pitcher Bronson Arroyo as a first-time winner. St. Louis first baseman Albert Pujols and Reds third baseman Scott Rolen won Gold Gloves for the first time since 2006, Rawlings announced Wednesday. It was the eighth overall for Rolen and the second for Pujols.

Cincinnati had three winners after leading the major leagues with a .988 fielding percentage. Second baseman Brandon Phillips won his second Gold Glove.

Cardinals catcher Yadier Molina repeated along with outfielders Shane Victorino of the Phillies and Michael Bourn of the Astros repeated. Molina and Victorino are three-time winners.

The 2010 National League Rawlings Gold Glove winners, as revealed on Wednesday:

  • Catcher: Yadier Molina, Cardinals
  • First base: Albert Pujols, Cardinals
  • Second base: Brandon Phillips, Reds
  • Third base: Scott Rolen, Reds
  • Shortstop: Troy Tulowitzki, Rockies
  • Outfield: Michael Bourn, Astros
  • Outfield: Carlos Gonzalez, Rockies
  • Outfield: Shane Victorino, Phillies
  • Pitcher: Bronson Arroyo, Reds