RodeoHouston announces more entertainers

The country group Rascal Flatts is shown on Tuesday, Sept. 28, 2004 in Nashville, Tenn. From left are Jay DeMarcus, Gary Levox, and Joe Don Rooney. (AP Photo/Mark Humphrey)

January 11, 2010 6:18:38 AM PST
The Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo officials announced three more exciting superstars as part of the lineup for the 2010 RODEOHOUSTON. Wednesday, March 3 -- Dierks Bentley
Wednesday, March 10, Salute to Our Troops Day -- Rascal Flatts
Wednesday, March 17 -- Gary Allan

These performers had already been announced:
Sunday, March 7 ? Jonas Brothers
Monday, March 8 ? Tim McGraw
Thursday, March 11 ? Brad Paisley
Saturday, March 20 ? Brooks & Dunn ? The Last Rodeo Tour

The full entertainment lineup will be released in January.

All three Wednesdays (March 3, 10 and 17) during the 2010 Show will be designated as Value Days:

  • $10 Value Day Rodeo/Concert Ticket (includes Reliant Park admission)
  • $5 Value Day Reliant Park Admission (does not include rodeo/concert admission)
  • Free Value Day Reliant Park Admission (for seniors, 60 and over, and children, 12 and under ? does not include rodeo/concert admission)
  • $5 Value Day Miller Lite Main Street Lot Parking (available until 3 p.m. each Wednesday)
  • Free Shuttle Service at Reed Road Park & Ride Lot (Reed Road at Highway 288 - no charge to park - ride shuttle for free to and from Reliant Park ? available until 3 p.m. each Wednesday)
Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo Season Tickets are on sale now. Season Tickets start at $302, plus a $15 handling fee.

Mini-Season Tickets, with nine performances in each option, start at $132, plus a $10 handling fee. Mini-Season Ticket seating is in the loge and upper levels of Reliant Stadium.

Option A Dates/Music
Tuesday, March 2 - Country
Thursday, March 4 - Country
Sunday, March 7 - Jonas Brothers
Monday, March 8 - Tim McGraw
Wednesday, March 10 - Rascal Flatts
Saturday, March 13 - Country
Wednesday, March 17 - Gary Allan
Friday, March 19 - Country
Sunday, March 21 - Disney/Pop/R&B

Option B Dates/Music
Wednesday, March 3 - Dierks Bentley
Saturday, March 6 - Country
Tuesday, March 9 - Country
Thursday, March 11 - Brad Paisley
Friday, March 12 - Country
Monday, March 15 - Country
Tuesday, March 16 - Country
Thursday, March 18 - Pop
Saturday, March 20 - Brooks & Dunn ? The Last Rodeo Tour

Black Heritage Day, Friday, March 5, and Go Tejano Day, Sunday, March 14, will be sold as individual tickets and are not included in the Mini-Season Ticket options. The full 2010 RODEOHOUSTON lineup will be announced Monday, Jan. 11, 2010. Individual tickets will go on sale Saturday, Jan. 16.

HOW TO PURCHASE SEASON TICKETS AND MINI-SEASON TICKETS
Season Tickets and Mini-Season Tickets can be purchased by calling the Show's Ticket Office at 832.667.1080, by visiting the Show's Ticket Windows on the second floor of Reliant Center, or at www.rodeohouston.com.

      QUICK HEADLINES | MORE ENTERTAINMENT | GET NEWS ALERTS
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ABC13 SOCIAL NETWORKING
Find us on Facebook® | Follow us on Twitter | More social networking
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
MORE FROM ABC13
ABC13 widget | Most popular stories | Street-level weather
What's on TV | Slideshow archive | Celebrity blog
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Load Comments