Houston Texans schedule released; includes two prime time appearances

Houston Texans defensive end J.J. Watt yells as he takes the field (AP Photo/Eric Gay)

The NFL released the schedule for the upcoming season and the Houston Texans have two games in the national spotlight. They open the season at home against the Chiefs before going on the road to Carolina.

The team has a Thursday night national TV game at home against the Colts and a Monday night match-up against the Bengals in Cincinnati.

Sunday Sept. 13 KANSAS CITY CHIEFS Noon
Sunday Sept. 20 at Carolina Panthers Noon
Sunday Sept. 27 TAMPA BAY BUCCANEERS Noon
Sunday Oct. 4 at Atlanta Falcons Noon
Thursday Oct. 8 INDIANAPOLIS COLTS 7:25 p.m.
Sunday Oct. 18 at Jacksonville Jaguars Noon
Sunday Oct. 25 at Miami Dolphins Noon
Sunday Nov. 1 TENNESSEE TITANS Noon
Sunday Nov. 8 BYE
Monday Nov. 16 at Cincinnati Bengals 7:30 p.m.
Sunday Nov. 22 NEW YORK JETS Noon
Sunday Nov. 29 NEW ORLEANS SAINTS Noon
Sunday Dec. 6 at Buffalo Bills Noon
Sunday Dec. 13 NEW ENGLAND PATRIOTS Noon
Sunday Dec. 20 at Indianapolis Colts Noon
Sunday Dec. 27 at Tennessee Titans Noon
Sunday Jan. 3 JACKSONVILLE JAGUARS Noon


* Home games in ALL CAPS
Related Topics:
sportsHouston Texans