Drew Brees the big winner at ESPYs

New Orleans Saints football head coach Sean Payton, left, with the award for best team and Saints quarterback Drew Brees who won best male athlete react at the end of the at ESPY Awards on Wednesday, July 14, 2010 in Los Angeles. (AP Photos/Chris Pizzello)

July 15, 2010 9:24:44 AM PDT
Drew Brees is the big winner at the ESPY Awards, collecting four trophies, including male athlete of the year.

The New Orleans Saints quarterback also won best championship performance, NFL player and shared the team award with his Super Bowl champion colleagues.

Skiier Lindsey Vonn won female athlete of the year honors Wednesday night at the show hosted by "Saturday Night Live" comic Seth Meyers and aired live on ESPN from the Nokia Theatre.

Vonn was also chosen best female Olympian.

Landon Donovan of the U.S. national soccer team picked up three trophies, for best moment in a World Cup game against Algeria, best MLS player and the performance under pressure award.