Federal disaster declaration granted for four Texas counties

KTRK logo
Tuesday, April 26, 2016

AUSTIN, TX (KTRK) -- Four Texas counties will get help rebuilding from the federal government, including two in our area.

Harris, Grimes, Parker and Fayette will get federal aid following last week's flooding.

"I would like to thank the President and FEMA for quickly granting Texas' request for Individual Assistance following last week's severe weather," said Texas Governor Governor Abbott. "The State of Texas will continue to work with our local and federal partners to aid Texans recovering and rebuilding from flood damages and ensure all those affected receive the assistance they need."

We're following this breaking story and will post any new information as we get it.

WATCH: Compelling images and your stories from floods

WATCH: How to escape a sinking vehicle