FEMA disaster recovery centers changing hours

EMBED </>More Videos

FEMA by the numbers (Shutterstock)

FEMA disaster recovery centers opened after Hurricane Harvey will change their hours of operation beginning Monday, Sept. 25.

Most centers in southeast Texas will be open from 9 a.m. until 7 p.m. Monday through Saturday and noon to 5 p.m. on Sunday.

The following six centers will be open from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday through Saturday and noon to 5 p.m. on Sunday:
  • Edna High School Stadium (Jackson County)
  • Wharton Civic Center (Wharton County)
  • Northshore Community Fellowship of Faith Parking Lot (Harris County)
  • Refugio Fair Ground (Refugio County)
  • Klein Multi-Purpose Center (Harris County)
  • Office of Emergency Management Parking Lot (San Jacinto County)

The Brookshire Volunteer Fire Department center in Waller County is open from 7 a.m. until noon daily until further notice.

A list of all disaster recovery centers is available on FEMA's website.

Report a typo to the ABC13 staff

Related Topics:
hurricane harveyFEMAtexas news
(Copyright ©2017 KTRK-TV. All Rights Reserved.)

Load Comments