NCAA FINAL FOUR: S. Carolina, Oregon, Gonzaga and N. Carolina

EMBED </>More Videos

North Carolina joins South Carolina, Oregon and Gonzaga in Glendale, Arizona.

The Final Four is set. And in an unusual bit of geography, it'll be schools from neighboring states out west (Oregon, Gonzaga) against schools from neighboring states in the east (North Carolina, South Carolina).

The national semifinals in Phoenix will feature No. 1 seeds in the Bulldogs and Tar Heels, a No. 3 seed in the Ducks and the surprising 7-seed Gamecocks.

The first game Saturday will be South Carolina-Gonzaga, tipping off at 5:09 p.m. CT. Oregon-North Carolina will follow roughly 40 minutes after the completion of that game.

For the Tar Heels, it's a record 20th trip to the Final Four. Meanwhile, it's the first Final Four trip for Gonzaga coach Mark Few, Oregon coach Dana Altman and South Carolina coach Frank Martin.

Report a typo to the ABC13 digital staff

Related Topics:
(Copyright ©2018 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)