Free Press Summer Fest reveals 2016 lineup

KTRK logo
Tuesday, March 1, 2016
Free Press Summer Festival
Free Press Summer Festival occurs annually in Houston.

HOUSTON (KTRK) -- Free Press Summer Fest has revealed its 2016 lineup. The two-day music festival takes place June 4th - 5th at Eleanor Tinsley Park in Houston, Texas.

The lineup includes Deadmau5, The National, Modest Mouse, Violent Femmes, Young the Giant, Mac Miller and The Chainsmokers.

At least one more headliner will be added and a host of local acts are still to be announced.

Also playing are Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Leon Bridges, Big Giantic, Gogol Bordello, Matt and Kim, Frank Turner & The Sleeping Souls, San Fermin, Matthew Logan Vasquez, Chicano Batman, White Denim, BRNS, Refused, Jamie xx, Mac DeMarco, Built to Spill, Big Grams, ASAP Ferg, Against Me!, Thee Oh Sees, The Black Angels and more.

See the full line up here.