Pryor, 4 other Buckeyes suspended next season

COLUMBUS, OH The NCAA suspensions were announced Thursday, shortly before Ohio State athletic director Gene Smith and coach Jim Tressel were to meet with reporters to discuss the university's investigation of players trading autographs for tattoos.

Pryor, running back Daniel Herron, wide receiver DeVier Posey, offensive lineman Mike Adams and defensive end Solomon Thomas also must repay between $1,000 to $2,500 to charity.

No. 6 Ohio State plays Jan. 4 in New Orleans against No. 8 Arkansas.

Copyright © 2022 KTRK-TV. All Rights Reserved.