Texas A&M football signing list

COLLEGE STATION, TX Sherman announced a list of 23 recruits Wednesday, the first day of the national signing period. The class includes three quarterbacks, three running backs and 10 linemen, five each on the offensive and defensive sides.

But two of the projected gems of the class -- linebacker Corey Nelson and receiver Jarrett Fobbs -- broke their verbal commitments at the last minute and signed with Oklahoma and LSU.

Sherman says he's "not losing sleep" over the losses. He's focused more on beefing up A&M's offensive line and rebuilding a defense that ranked 105th in yards allowed last season.

Football signees announced Wednesday by Texas A&M, with name, position, height, weight, school and hometown:

    Nate Askew, wr, 6-4, 213, Madison HS, San Antonio
    Garrett Gramling, ol, 6-6, 325, Ryan HS, Denton, Texas
    Nehemiah Hicks, ath, 6-4, 235, Hutto (Texas) HS
    Clay Honeycutt, qb, 6-2, 185, Dickinson (Texas) HS
    Toney Hurd Jr., cb, 5-9, 184, Marshall HS, Missouri City, Texas
    Brandon Jackson, dl, 6-4, 252, Evangel Christian HS, Shreveport, La.
    Luke Joeckel, ol, 6-6, 280, Arlington (Texas) HS
    Matt Joeckel, qb, 6-4, 220, Arlington (Texas) HS
    D.J. Jones, rb, 5-11, 183, Denison (Texas) HS
    Mister Jones, rb, 6-2, 205, Littleton (Colo.) HS
    Malcome Kennedy, wr, 6-0, 195, Cayuga (Texas) HS
    Shep Klinke, ol, 6-7, 290, Katy (Texas) HS
    Ben Malena, rb, 5-10, 200, Cedar Hill (Texas) HS
    Jonathan Mathis, dt, 6-3, 292, Blinn College
    Jake Mathews, ol, 6-5, 285, Elkins HS, Missouri City, Texas
    Tramone Mickens, cb, 5-11, 170, Lincoln HS, Dallas
    Damontre Moore, de, 6-6, 225, Rowlett (Texas) HS
    Cedric Ogbuehi, ol, 6-5, 270, Allen (Texas) HS
    Domonique Paterson, lb, 6-0, 210, Skyline HS, Dallas
    Ivan Robinson, dl, 6-4, 252, South Beauregard HS, Longville, La.
    Jameill Showers, qb, 6-1, 200, Shoemaker HS, Killeen, Texas
    Gavin Stansbury, de, 6-3, 235, Franklin (La.) HS
    LeKendrick Williams, ath, 5-9, 175, Sharpstown HS, Houston

Copyright © 2019 KTRK-TV. All Rights Reserved.