RodeoHouston announces 4 entertainers

HOUSTON The Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo has released the names of four 2009 RODEOHOUSTON entertainers.

Tuesday, March 3 - Rascal Flatts
Sunday, March 8 - Jonas Brothers
Thursday, March 12 - Brad Paisley
Friday, March 20 - Taylor Swift

The 2009 Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo runs Tuesday, March 3, through Sunday, March 22. The complete 2009 lineup will be released in January 2009.

"This is just the beginning of an exciting year of superstars at RODEOHOUSTON," said Skip Wagner, president of the Show. "Amazing entertainers plus an action-packed Super Series rodeo equal an exciting, family-fun opportunity."

Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo Season Tickets are on sale now. Season Tickets start as low as $312, which includes a $10 handling fee. Mini-Season Tickets, with nine great performances in each option, will go on sale Tuesday, Oct. 21, at 8:30 a.m. Mini-Season Tickets can be purchased for $181 in the loge level, which includes a $10 handling fee. Mini-Season Ticket seating is in the loge and upper levels of Reliant Stadium.

    Option A Dates/Music
    Tuesday, March 3 - Rascal Flatts
    Thursday, March 5 - Country
    Monday, March 9 - TBA
    Wednesday, March 11 - Country
    Friday, March 13 - Country
    Saturday, March 14 - Country
    Tuesday, March 17 - Country
    Friday, March 20 - Taylor Swift
    Sunday, March 22 - Classic Rock

    Option B Dates/Music
    Wednesday, March 4 - Country
    Saturday, March 7 - Country
    Sunday, March 8 - Jonas Brothers
    Tuesday, March 10 - Country
    Thursday, March 12 - Brad Paisley
    Monday, March 16 - TBA
    Wednesday, March 18 - Country
    Thursday, March 19 - Pop
    Saturday, March 21 - Country

Black Heritage Day, Friday, March 6, and Go Tejano Day, Sunday, March 15, will be sold as individual tickets and are not included in the Mini-Season Ticket options. The full 2009 RODEOHOUSTON line-up will be announced Jan. 12, 2009. Individual tickets will go on sale Jan. 17.

HOW TO PURCHASE SEASON TICKETS AND MINI-SEASON TICKETS
Season Tickets and Mini-Season Tickets can be purchased by calling the Show's Ticket Office at 832.667.1080, or, by visiting the Show's Ticket Office on the second floor of Reliant Center. Season Tickets are on sale now. Mini-Season Tickets go on sale Tuesday, Oct. 21, 8:30 a.m. The Show's Ticket Office is open Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Season Tickets and Mini-Season Tickets are NOT available at any other ticket outlet, including Ticketmaster. Visit www.rodeohouston.com for a Reliant Stadium seating chart and more information. The Season Ticket and Mini-Season Ticket costs also include admission to Reliant Center, Reliant Arena, and the carnival.

     Entertainment Channel | abc13.com Celebrity Blog | What's on TV
    Slideshow archive | Local events | Contests | Headlines at a glance
Copyright © 2019 KTRK-TV. All Rights Reserved.