New school boundary zones approved

LEAGUE CITY, TX After six months of meetings, five public hearings and countless hours of work by the members of the School Boundary Advisory Committee, the Board of Trustees has approved new school boundary zones for the Clear Creek Independent School District.

The unanimous approval at a board meeting held Monday, March 24, 2008, will affect all intermediate schools except Seabrook and Brookside. Twelve current elementary school boundary zones will be changed. Attendance zones were redrawn in an effort to relieve overcrowding at some campuses and to populate three new campuses.

New boundary zones go into effect next school year (2008-2009) for Westbrook, Clear Lake, and Space Center Intermediate Schools. Attendance zones for Weber, Wedgewood, North Pointe, Whitcomb and Falcon Pass Elementary Schools will also change for the 2008-2009 school year.

Boundary changes for Victory Lakes, Creekside, and League City Intermediate Schools will take place in 2009 – 2010 when the Ninth Grade Center at Clear Creek High School is converted to an intermediate school.

At the elementary level, attendance zones will change for Bauerschlag, Gilmore, Goforth, League City, McWhirter, Ross and Stewart will go into effect for the 2009 – 2010 school year. Elementary Schools #25 and #26 are also scheduled to open in August 2009.

For more information on the new boundary maps go to

Copyright © 2021 KTRK-TV. All Rights Reserved.