Aga Khan Foundation recogizes community leaders

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

HOUSTON -- The Aga Khan Foundation Southwest Region recognized their Emissary Award recipients.

Dr. William Flores and his wife Dr. Noel Bezette-Flores were honored for their community work.

Other 2016 AKF Emissaries award recipients were: Ricardo Arredondo, Tracy Faulkner, Sana Khan, Ibrahim Khawaja, Ryan Nguyen, Magen Pastor, Mirwat Sami, Nelvin Adriatic Thadhani, Ashley Valdez, and Dena Piano Winkler.

The Aga Khan Foundation partners with communities from around the world to build better futures for all walks of life.

The non-profit says strong partnerships with local organizations, businesses, governments and community leaders can help break the cycle of poverty.