Houston Texans announce 2016 home game themes

The Houston Texans announced themes for their 2016 home games.

The Texans will don Liberty White Out in their season opener against the Kansas City Chiefs on September 13, and on the 15th anniversary of September 11 against the Chicago Bears.

On Sunday, Oct. 16, the Texans will celebrate Pink Ribbon Day when they take on the Indianapolis Colts on Sunday Night Football. Battle Red Day will take place on Sunday, Dec. 18 when the Texans face off against the Jacksonville Jaguars. Additional popular game themes include Kids Day - A Celebration of Play on Sunday, Oct. 2 and Salute to Service on Sunday, Oct. 30 against the Detroit Lions.

Sat., Aug. 20, vs New Orleans Saints at 7 p.m. -- State of Football
Sun., Aug. 28, vs Arizona Cardinals at 3 p.m. -- Texans Care
Sun., Sept. 11, vs Chicago Bears at Noon -- Liberty White Out
Sun., Sept. 18, vs Kansas City Chiefs at Noon -- Hispanic Heritage Day
Sun., Oct. 2 vs Tennessee Titans at Noon -- Kids Day - A Celebration of PLAY 60
Sun., Oct. 16 vs Indianapolis Colts at 7:30 p.m. -- Pink Ribbon Day
Sun., Oct. 30 vs Detroit Lions at Noon -- Salute to Service
Sun., Nov. 27 vs San Diego Charger at Noon -- Deep Steel Sunday
Sun., Dec. 18 vs Jacksonville Jaguars at Noon -- Battle Red Day
Sat., Dec. 24 vs Cincinnati Bengals at 7:25 p.m. -- Fan Appreciation Day



For additional Houston Texans ticket information, visit HoustonTexans.com or call 832-667-2390.
Related Topics:
sportsHouston TexansfootballnflHouston
(Copyright ©2016 KTRK-TV. All Rights Reserved.)

Load Comments