FEMA assistance available for local counties

EMBED </>More Videos

You can now register for disaster help from FEMA. (KTRK)

Many residents in Texas counties are still looking for relief and assistance from area floods.

For those who were affected by the recent severe flooding in southeast Texas, you can now register for disaster help from FEMA.

12 Texas counties can now register for FEMA disaster assistance.

Those include: Austin, Brazoria, Brazos, Fort Bend, Grimes, Hidalgo, Hood, Montgomery, San Jacinto, Travis, Waller and Washington.

Flood victims are encouraged to apply even if you have already applied for or received aid for other recent disasters.

Texans can register the following ways:
-Online at www.DisasterAssistance.gov
-Phone 800-621-3362 (FEMA). Persons who are deaf, hard of hearing or have a speech disability and use a TTY may call 800-462-7585. Applicants who use 711 or Video Relay Service may also call 800-621-3362. The toll-free numbers are open from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. CDT seven days a week. Multilingual operators are available.
-Visit a disaster recovery center

Related Topics:
(Copyright ©2017 KTRK-TV. All Rights Reserved.)

Load Comments