Entertainment lineup for 2016 Rodeo Houston released

EMBED </>More News Videos

Astronaut Scott Kelly announced the lineup for the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo from space

The Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo sets the stage for 21 of music's hottest stars to perform during the 2016 Show, March 1 - 20.

The following 21 entertainers slated to perform during the 2016 Show have garnered 14 GRAMMY awards, two Latin GRAMMY awards, 88 Academy of Country music awards and six Teen Choice Awards. Four of the 2016 entertainers are members of the Grand Ole Opry - Little Big Town, Brad Paisley, Darius Rucker and Keith Urban.

Tuesday, March 1 - First Responders Day -- The Band Perry
Wednesday, March 2* - Armed Forces Appreciation Day -- Chris Young
Thursday, March 3 -- Jason Aldean
Friday, March 4 - Black Heritage Day -- Jason Derulo
Saturday, March 5 -- Cole Swindell
Sunday, March 6 -- Shawn Mendes
Monday, March 7 -- Miranda Lambert
Tuesday, March 8 -- Pitbull
Wednesday, March 9* -- Brett Eldredge
Thursday, March 10 -- Luke Bryan
Friday, March 11 -- Darius Rucker
Saturday, March 12 -- Billy Currington
Sunday, March 13 - Go Tejano Day -- Los Huracanes Del Norte/Banda Los Recoditos
Monday, March 14 -- Kenny Chesney
Tuesday, March 15 -- Kid Rock
Wednesday, March 16* -- Jake Owen
Thursday, March 17 -- Florida Georgia Line
Friday, March 18 -- Little Big Town
Saturday, March 19 - RODEOHOUSTON Super Series Championship -- Brad Paisley
Sunday, March 20 - RODEOHOUSTON Super Shootout -- Keith Urban

*Value Wednesdays include $10 upper level Rodeo tickets, plus values throughout NRG Park.

Tickets go on sale Saturday, Jan. 16, at 10 a.m. through AXS Ticketing via rodeohouston.com. The online Waiting Room opens at 9:30 a.m. on Saturday, and the store opens at 10 a.m., with fans chosen at random to purchase tickets, no matter what time they entered the Waiting Room. To make the process easier on Saturday, ticket buyers can register any time at axs.com/rodeohouston_registration. Visit rodeohouston.com/Tickets/RODEOHOUSTONTickets to view all RODEOHOUSTON ticket options.

Rodeo ticket prices range from $10 to $86, plus applicable fees.
o Upper Level Value Wednesday: $10
o Upper Level: $18
o Loge Level: $21
o Action, Field and Club Level: $24 to $86
The majority of these seats have been sold as season tickets; however, single tickets (no two seats together) may be available.
Individual Rodeo tickets may be purchased in the following ways:
o online at rodeohouston.com or axs.com/rodeohouston or via the AXS mobile app available for Android and Apple devices;
Register for a MyAXS account to help expedite the online purchase process at axs.com/rodeohouston_registration.
An online Waiting Room will open at 9:30 a.m., a half hour before the sale begins. To view a video on the Waiting Room process, visit rodeohouston.com/Tickets/RODEOHOUSTONTickets.
Admission into the Waiting Room will speed up the ticketing process by allowing each customer to log in to his/her MyAXS account and enter payment information in preparation for the sale.
Please note: a place in the Waiting Room does not guarantee ticket availability.
Beginning at 10 a.m., customers who entered the Waiting Room between 9:30 and 9:59 a.m. will be randomly selected to enter the store to purchase tickets. A customer entering the Waiting Room at 9:59 a.m. has the same chance to be chosen at random as the customer who entered the Waiting Room at 9:30 a.m.
Those arriving after 10 a.m. will be placed in line behind those who were in the Waiting Room by 9:59 a.m.
Each performance is sold separately; therefore, to purchase tickets for additional performances, customers will be placed back in line after each purchase.
o Additional purchasing options:
by phone at 855.239.7207; or
in person beginning Monday, Jan. 18, at the NRG Park Box Office, with no service charge.
A 10-ticket purchase limit is set for all 20 performances through the first day of public sales, Saturday, Jan. 16, 2016.

Season ticket options start as low as $336 per seat, plus handling.
There is a four-ticket purchase limit per household.
Season tickets are available online at rodeohouston.com/Tickets/SeasonTickets; or call the Rodeo Ticket Office at 832.667.1080.
Related Topics:
entertainmenthouston livestock show and rodeorodeo houstonHouston

Load Comments