Live inauguration coverage on ABC13 and

EMBED </>More Videos

It's a day to usher in new leadership in Houston.

This morning, Sylvester Turner will take his oath of office as the next mayor or Houston, as will other city leaders during an inauguration ceremony in downtown Houston.

ABC13 will provide live coverage on air and online as the city officially gets new leadership. Watch live on ABC13 and at 9:30am to catch the inauguration in its entirety.

We'll be live from the Jesse H. Jones Hall for the Performing Arts in downtown Houston for the event. And make sure to stay with Eyewitness News and for complete coverage as new leadership begins in the nation's fourth largest city. Follow along on the official program.

Being inaugurated this morning will be:


Sylvester Turner

City Controller

Chris Brown

City Council

Brenda Stardig
Jerry Davis
Ellen R. Cohen
Dwight A Boykins
Dave Martin
Steve Le
Greg Travis
Karla Cisneros
Robert Gallegos
Mike H. Lester
Larry V. Green
Mike Knox
David R. Robinson
Michael Kubosh
Amanda Edwards
Jack Christie

Related Topics:
politicssylvester turnerHouston
(Copyright ©2017 KTRK-TV. All Rights Reserved.)

Load Comments