Texans schedule released; team gets two prime games

JJ Watt and the Texans will be in front of a national audience twice in the upcoming season. (AP)

April 23, 2014 7:11:04 PM PDT
It's a new era in Texans football, and now we know the team's schedule for the upcoming season. Tonight, the NFL released full schedules.

The team plays the Colts on 8:25pm Thursday, October 9 on the NFL Network. Then they'll play at Pittsburgh on Monday Night Football on October 20 ESPN.

Another notable game is October 5 at Dallas versus the Cowboys. Also, the Texans are scheduled to face off against former QB Matt Schaub and his new team, the Raiders, at Oakland on September 14.

PRESEASON

Saturday Aug. 9 at Arizona Cardinals KTRK-TV 7pm
Saturday Aug. 16 ATLANTA FALCONS KTRK-TV 7pm
Saturday Aug. 23 at Denver Broncos KTRK-TV 8pm
Thursday Aug. 28 SAN FRANCISCO 49ERS KTRK-TV 7pm

REGULAR SEASON

Sunday Sept. 7 WASHINGTON REDSKINS FOX Noon
Sunday Sept. 14 at Oakland Raiders CBS 3pm
Sunday Sept. 21 at New York Giants CBS Noon
Sunday Sept. 28 BUFFALO BILLS CBS Noon
Sunday Oct. 5 at Dallas Cowboys CBS Noon
Thursday Oct. 9 INDIANAPOLIS COLTS# CBS 7pm
Monday Oct. 20 at Pittsburgh Steelers# ESPN 7pm
Sunday Oct. 26 at Tennessee Titans CBS Noon
Sunday Nov. 2 PHILADELPHIA EAGLES FOX Noon
Sunday Nov. 9 BYE WEEK
Sunday Nov. 16 at Cleveland Browns CBS Noon
Sunday Nov. 23 CINCINNATI BENGALS CBS Noon
Sunday Nov. 30 TENNESSEE TITANS CBS Noon
Sunday Dec. 7 at Jacksonville Jaguars CBS Noon
Sunday Dec. 14 at Indianapolis Colts CBS Noon
Sunday Dec. 21 BALTIMORE RAVENS CBS Noon
Sunday Dec. 28 JACKSONVILLE JAGUARS CBS Noon


Load Comments