RodeoHouston announces 4 nights of entertainers for 2013

Singer/Actress Demi Lovato will perform at the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo on Sunday, March 3, 2013. (AP Photo)
October 30, 2012 2:26:35 PM PDT
The Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo has revealed four entertainers scheduled to perform at next year's event.

Monday, Feb. 25, opening night -- Toby Keith, presented by Ford F-Series
Sunday, March 3 -- Demi Lovato and Austin Mahone
Monday, March 11 -- Jason Aldean
Saturday, March 16 -- Luke Bryan

Season Tickets are on sale now and include a guaranteed seat for all 20 RODEOHOUSTON performances, Feb. 25 through March 16, 2013. Season Tickets start at $336 a seat, plus shipping and handling. The Sunday, March 17, concert-only performance featuring George Strait, Martina McBride, and Randy Rogers Band is an optional purchase with Season Tickets.

Mini-Season Tickets, with nine performances in each option, also are on sale now. Mini-Season Ticket seating is located in the loge and upper levels of Reliant Stadium. Option A can be purchased for $154 in the upper level and $189 in the loge level, and Option B can be purchased for $146 in the upper level and $189 in the loge level, plus shipping and handling. The Sunday, March 17, concert-only performance is NOT available with Mini-Season Ticket options.

Option A Dates

Monday, Feb. 25 -- Toby Keith
Wednesday, Feb. 27 -- Country (Armed Forces Appreciation Day)*
Sunday, March 3 -- Demi Lovato and Austin Mahone
Tuesday, March 5 -- Country
Thursday, March 7 -- TBD
Saturday, March 9 -- Country
Tuesday, March 12 -- Country
Thursday, March 14 -- Pop
Friday, March 15 -- Country

Option B Dates

Tuesday, Feb. 26 -- TBD
Thursday, Feb. 28 -- Country
Saturday, March 2 -- Country
Monday, March 4 -- TBD
Wednesday, March 6 -- Country*
Friday, March 8 -- Country
Monday, March 11 -- Jason Aldean
Wednesday, March 13 -- Country*
Saturday, March 16 -- Luke Bryan

*Value Wednesday -- Upper level tickets are only $10.

Black Heritage Day, Friday, March 1, and Go Tejano Day, Sunday, March 10, are available as part of Season Tickets, but are not included in the Mini-Season Ticket options. The full 2013 RODEOHOUSTON line-up will be announced Monday, Jan. 7, 2013. Individual tickets will go on sale Saturday, Jan. 12.

HOW TO PURCHASE SEASON TICKETS AND MINI-SEASON TICKETS

Season and Mini-Season tickets are on sale now and can be purchased by:

  • Visiting www.rodeohouston.com
  • Calling the Show's Ticket Office at 832-667-1080
  • Visiting the Show's ticket windows on the second floor of Reliant Center: Friday, 8:30am - 4:30pm


Load Comments