Houston Texans 2010 schedule

August 14, 2010 8:21:28 PM PDT
The Texans 9-7 record last season may have given them a tough schedule for 2010, but it's a dream schedule for fans - packed with three prime time games, including another Monday Night Football game at Reliant Stadium. Houston will host a Monday Night Football game on ESPN for the third year in a row when the Baltimore Ravens come to town on Monday, December 13. The Texans will also play on Monday night versus the Colts in Indianapolis on November 1. That game comes after their bye week.

The Thursday Night Football game on the NFL Network features the Texans against the Eagles in Philadelphia on December 2.

The Texans open and close the season at home, and they better be ready to play at the start the season as the AFC Champions visit Reliant Stadium on Sunday, September 12. The team takes on the Jaguars in the home finale.

Here is the Houston Texans full 2010 NFL schedule:

PRESEASON

  • Saturday, August 14 @ Arizona Cardinals (ABC13), 7pm
  • Saturday, August 21 @ New Orleans Saints (ABC13), 7pm
  • Saturday, August 28 vs. Dallas Cowboys (CBS), 7:05pm
  • Thursday, September 2 vs Tampa Bay Buccaneers (ABC13), 7pm

REGULAR SEASON

  • Sunday, September 12 vs. Indianapolis Colts (CBS), noon
  • Sunday, September 19 @ Washington Redskins (CBS), 3:15pm
  • Sunday, September 26 vs. Dallas Cowboys (FOX), noon
  • Sunday, October 3 @ Oakland Raiders (CBS), 3:05pm
  • Sunday, October 10 vs. New York Giants (FOX), noon
  • Sunday, October 17 vs. Kansas City Chiefs (CBS), noon
  • Sunday, October 24 BYE WEEK
  • Monday, November 1 @ Indianapolis Colts (ESPN), 7:30pm
  • Sunday, November 7 vs. San Diego Chargers (CBS), noon
  • Sunday, November 14 @ Jacksonville Jaguars (CBS), noon
  • Sunday, November 21 @ New York Jets (CBS), noon
  • Sunday, November 28 vs. Tennessee Titans (CBS), noon
  • Thursday, December 2 @ Philadelphia Eagles (NFL), 7:20pm
  • Monday, December 13 vs. Baltimore Ravens (ESPN), 7:30pm
  • Sunday, December 19 @ Tennessee Titans (CBS), noon
  • Sunday December 26 @ Denver Broncos (CBS), 3:05pm
  • Sunday, January 2, 2011 vs. Jacksonville Jaguars (CBS), noon

The NFL playoffs start the second weekend in January with all the hype of Super Bowl XLV taking place at Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Texas on Sunday, February 6, 2011.


Load Comments